The City Secretary is the chief election official for the City of Whitewright. All election information will be listed in accordance with state election laws.

  • Municipal elections for the City of Whitewright are held on the first Tuesday following the first Monday in May of each year

  • The City Council consists of 5 Council Members and a Mayor and all shall be elected by the qualified voters of the city.

  • The Mayor and Councilmembers Place 3 and Place 4 are elected one year; Councilmembers Place 1, Place 2 and Place 5 are elected the next year.

  • Terms are for 2 years

Grayson County Elections Administration