MEETING MINUTES

NOTICE OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE WHITEWRIGHT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION WAS HELD AT THE WEDC/CHAMBER OFFICE – 111 W. GRAND, ON MONDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2022 COMMENCING AT 5:30 P.M.

1. Attendance/Notice of Meeting:

- 1.1. Board Members: Diana Scott, Marven Arterberry, Erick Elwell, Sal Saenz
- 1.2. EDC Staff: Olivia Hutchison
- 1.3. Guests: Mayor, Tona Shiplet; Karri Donoho, President B Board
- 1.4. Notice of Meeting: To be accepted and received as posted and distributed.
- 1.5. Called to Order: At 5:31 PM Erick Elwell, Board Member called this meeting to order.

2. Visitor's/Citizens Forum:

At this time, any person with business not scheduled on this Agenda may speak to the Board. No formal action can be taken on these items at this meeting. None

3. Action Items:

- 3.1. Approve Minutes from October 10, 2022 Regular Meeting. Motion to Approve: Marven Arterberry. Seconded: Sal Saenz. Motion carried 4-0
- 3.2. Approve October 2022 Financial Report. Motion to Approve: Diana Scott. Seconded: Marven Arterberry. Motion carried 4-0.
- 3.3. Discuss and approve board officers. Motion carried to approve all board officer listed below: 4-0. Board Officers nominated as follows:

Erick Elwell - President nominated by Marven Arterberry. Seconded: Sal Saenz. Motion carried 4-0.

Marven Arterberry - Vice President nominated by Erick Elwell. Motion carried 4-0.

Sal Saenz - Treasurer nominated by Erick Elwell. Motion carried 4-0.

Diana Scott - Secretary nominated by Erick Elwell. Motion carried 4-0.

- 3.4. Discuss and approve adding two signers to Edward Jones account. Kelly Selman and Gwyn Jordan will be removed from Edward Jones account. Erick Elwell and Sal Saenz will be added to Edward Jones account. Olivia Hutchison to remain on Edward Jones account. Motion to approve: Diana Scott. Seconded: Marven Arterberry. Motion carried 4-0.
- 3.5. Discuss and approve new board member to fill vacancy. Discuss adding either Allan Walker or Kelli Luster however the By-Laws need to be reviewed in regards to the individual's location before nominating a new board member. Motion to postpone: Marven Arterberry. Seconded: Diana Scott. Motion carried 4-0.
- 4. <u>Informational Reports:</u> (These reports are for information only. No discussion is appropriate unless there is a specific item listed below or there is a request that the item be placed on a subsequent agenda as a discussion and action item. Sec. 551.0415 of Open Meetings Act):
 - 4.1. Board Members Concerns: Diana Scott would like to attend a TML training session pertaining to the A-Board in Austin, TX and would like the A-Board to pay expenses. Diana will send more information on the training session.
- 5. <u>Adjourn:</u> Meeting was adjourned by Erick Elwell, President at 6:08 PM. Motion to Adjourn: Marven Arterberry. Seconded: Diana Scott. Motion carried 4-0.

DATED THIS THE 16th DAY OF NOVEMBER, 2022.

Erick Efwell, President

Olivia F. Hutchison, Administrative Assistant